And so it began….

My apologies to my loved ones for taking so long to start this blog. I don’t expect many to read this blog but here are just few reasons why I have decided to go through with this:

  1. My family and friends know me well enough to know that I am not the best at keeping in touch and hopefully this will be just one avenue to keep you updated as to what’s going on in my life. I ensure you this is not a replacement for any type of communication that we could possibly have but I wanted something quick and accessible to my loved ones. Hopefully my lovely fiancée will keep me accountable…

  1. If you are anything like me there are times when God gives grace to the believer to see his lack of thirst and hunger for holiness. Often resulting in a disappointing attempt to link the void between the affections of the Christian and the reality and grandeur of a holy God. I am hoping this blog is one method to express the heart of God as He has and is revealing it to me. I do want to note that not all that I post will be a direct example of this. As a people who have been redeemed by the blood of Jesus Christ we see the world through redeemed eyes hence I have designated this blog as The Crimson Window. This was in part inspired by the old hymn by Isaac Watts called “Windows of Thy Grace.”

  1. If we have ever had a serious conversation it doesn’t take long to notice how I sometimes find it difficult to convey my thoughts. Awkward pauses, repeating sentences, scrounging around for the right words, using bad synonyms, ridiculous analogies and illustrations, and just when I think I’ve actually made an intelligible statement……a rabbit trail…! This is one exercise that may help bring some resolve to this issue and bring focus. Writing I have noticed in my life brings organization, which on most occasions brings clarity. God has given us minds to think clear and wonderful thoughts about Himself.

  1. I often run into the most bizarre, interesting, and often times entertaining things on the internet. I am quick and eager to share these….
Leave a Reply

