Mohler posts "Some Thoughts on the Reading of Books"

I do not claim to be an extensive reader by any means. At least not as extensive as I would like. In fact for many of you who know me know that I have this problem of not finishing books. This was a post that I saved last year that I have found pretty insightful. Mohler gives somes great suggestions on reading. Below is an excerpt:

“Maintain regular reading projects. I strategize my reading in six main categories: Theology, Biblical Studies, Church Life, History, Cultural Studies, and Literature. I have some project from each of these categories going at all times. I collect and gather books for each project, and read them over a determined period of time. This helps to discipline my reading, and also keeps me working across several disciplines.”



For more Mohler on reading see “Responding to Readers on Reading

Leave a Reply

