Free Song: God Has Come to Earth (Aaron Shust)

aaronshust-god_has_come_to_earth-3

Another Christ exalting and catchy song by Mr. Shust…

Aaron Shust:

I started writing this chorus years ago and thought it just screamed of Christmas.  I wanted a chimey melody like bells that would be reminiscent of an angelic proclamation.  I loved the chorus, but as always, every time I tried to write verses, I just laughed at their silliness.  That’s why I’m learning to like the art of co-writing.  Especially with people who have already died.  They never argue with my ideas.  Martin Luther wrote a Christmas Carol around 1500 called “All Praise To Thee Eternal Lord” that compares and contrasts the Powerful King that Christ was, in charge of The Universe, to the tiny baby He became in the next moment.  The words are powerful.  So I snagged them.  🙂

Download

(HT: blog.worship.com)

Leave a Reply

