Go See WALL-E!

walle1

My wife and I watched WALL-E today.  I actually knew nothing about the movie until I picked it up at our local Redbox.  I decided to check out the reviews before watching the movie and it was given a 96% rating by Rottentomatoes (The Dark Knight was given 94%).   For Rottentomatoes reviewers this was exceptionally good.  After watching the movie I would have to say that this was one of the top two films of the year for me and I am not surprised that TIME named it the number one movie of the 2008.  The movie is incredibly imaginative and the simulations are amazing but even more importantly the movie was overall a  genuine delight to watch.  One other great thing about the movie is that it’s rated “G” meaning you could watch it with the whole family.  Disney and Pixar did a great job with this one.  Check out the trailer here.

One thought on “Go See WALL-E!

Leave a Reply

