Questions to Ask Before Joining a Local Church

Brian Croft:

“This has been a question I have been asked not just through the blog, but even more recently in my church by those visiting.  It is a common scenario.  You move to a new area.  You get settled at your new residence and job.  You get the kids settled in school.  Where you settle in a local church often times becomes a longer, more drawn out task.  After checking out all the churches you desire to visit, here are 4 questions to ask yourself as you narrow the search to make a decision.”

1) Is this a church where my family will be regularly fed by God’s Word? 

2) Is this a church where I am convinced the care of my soul will be a priority?

3) Is this a church where my family will experience meaningful Christian fellowship and accountability?

4) Is this a church where I can serve God’s people and use my gifts for its benefit?

Read the rest here for an explanation on each question

Leave a Reply

